The Induction Ceremony

The Epsilon Rho annual induction ceremony is a special event. Modeled on the ceremony created to induct Ambassador Madeline Albright, our first induction ceremony was held on February 7, 2007.

Our guest speaker was Judd Taylor, Fulbright Scholar and former President of SUNY, Cortland. The ceremony was presided over by Secretary Roxanne O’Connell, Chapter Coordinator Miriam Krueger, Vice President Kevin Hayden, and Chapter President Hans Schattle.

54 inaugural inductees received their medallions and certificates that evening.

In 2008, Dr. Sunil Bhatia, Associate Professor of Psychology at Connecticut College  was our guest speaker. Honorary medallions were conferred on the Dr. Bhatia, Interim Provost Peter Deekle and Michael Foley, then Program Director of the International Journalism program at Dublin Institute of Technology.

In 2010, our honored guest was K.C. Ferrara, Director of the Feinstein Center for Service Learning, who inspired us with her vision of community and university working together.